Meet the ACIE Team

ACIE is governed by a Board of up to nine trustees, each elected to serve for three years by the subscribing members, and up to three trustees co-opted by the other Board Members. The Board comprises a mixture of professional accountants, voluntary independent examiners and people from other backgrounds. 

Chair: Ian Barrett FCA FCIE

Treasurer: Kerry Clayton TEP MAAT MCSI

Awaiting image

Vice Chair: Susan Robinson BA FCA FCIE DChA

Trustee: Eileen Houghton ACA DChA FCCA FCIE

Trustee: Shaun Birch AAT

Trustee:Thomas Ojo BA, BSC, FCPA, PG Accounting Certificate

Trustee:Lee Stevenson HNC BA ACIE

Co-opted Member: Tony Clarke

Trustee:Alison Cook FCA (ICAEW)

Awaiting Image

Trustee: Maroof Adeoye  MBA, DChA, FCIE, MInstF

Awaiting image

Meet the ACIE Staff

Anne-Marie Barry BA(Hons) MA (Econ) DPhil

Development Manager

0131 659 9751

Moira McVay

Finance Officer

0131 659 9751

Our work:

  • Supporting members - with a range of tools, materials, up to date news and information about charity finance, IE and charity regulation and access to our helpline.
  • Training and CPD support - we run training events across the UK which are open to members and non members.
  • National conferences: ACIE support two national conferences; a conference for English & Welsh members and an event for Scottish members.
  • Partnership working - we work with other organisations to support good practice in IE and charity accounting.
  • Influencing policy - we work closely with the charity regulators across the UK to contribute to policy making.

The Association of Charity Independent Examiners

About Us:

Registered Company Limited by Guarantee 7461134
Registered in England at1st Floor, Block C, The Wharf, Manchester Road Burnley BB11 1JG

Registered Charity in England & Wales No: 1139609
Registered Charity in Scotland No: SC039066

Contact Us:

Telephone: 0131 659 9751 or 07899 89166 Email:       
Address: 19 Windsor Place Edinburgh EH15 2AJ

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software